Skip to content

Clear DB

Warning

Before erasing databases, make sure that you have access to a recent backup!

In rare cases, it may be necessary to delete and recreate the IP Fabric database. Go to¬†Settings¬†→ System → Backup & Maintenance and click Clear DB.

When running Clear DB, all loaded snapshots are automatically unloaded and the database recreated.

Clear DB

There is two-way confirmation.

First confirmation

In the second screen, you can choose between Reset Settings or Keep Settings:

Second confirmation

We recommend selecting Keep Settings. If you choose to Reset Settings, all system and discovery settings will be lost, including login credentials, site separation rules, saved views, shared URLs, filters and API tokens. The system settings will be reset to defaults except:

  • Certification authorities
  • User settings
  • LDAP settings
  • Reports settings
  • Dashboard settings